Connect with us
FIH Hockey Women's Junior World Cup Chile 2023


FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup Chile 2023

FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup Chile 2023: Pools and Match Schedule Revealed at Official Launch Event

The pools and match schedule for the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup Chile 2023 were revealed at the official launch event in Santiago, Chile on July 12, 2023.

The tournament will be held from November 29 to December 10, 2023 at the Centro Deportivo de Hockey Césped, Estadio Nacional in Santiago.

The 16 teams competing in the tournament have been divided into four pools of four teams each. The pools are as follows:

  • Pool A: Argentina, Australia, Chile, Netherlands
  • Pool B: Belgium, England, Germany, South Africa
  • Pool C: India, Ireland, New Zealand, Spain
  • Pool D: Canada, Japan, Korea, USA

The tournament will be played in a round-robin format, with each team playing each other once. The top two teams from each pool will advance to the quarterfinals. The quarterfinals, semifinals, and final will be played in a knock-out format.

The official launch event was attended by representatives from the FIH, the Chilean Hockey Federation, and the participating teams. The event also featured a youth hockey clinic and a demonstration match between the Chilean and Argentinean junior national teams.

The FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup Chile 2023 is one of the most important events in the global field hockey calendar. The tournament is a great opportunity for young players to showcase their skills and compete for international honours.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Advertisement banner-300-250-f459


Must See

More in Hockey