Connect with us


ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 – Match Schedule

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Trophy Tour - 120,000 Feet Above the Earth

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Trophy Tour

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is the 13th edition of the tournament, and it will be hosted by India. The tournament will take place from October 5 to November 19, 2023. The tournament will be played across 10 venues in 9 cities, with the first and final at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.
the much-anticipated match of the World Cup will be played between India and Pakistan on October 15 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The semi-finals will be held in Mumbai and Kolkata on November 15 and 16 respectively, while the final will be held in Ahmedabad on November 19.

Some Highlight Match of the tournament

Opening match: England vs New Zealand, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, October 5 at 8:30 AM IST
India vs Pakistan: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, October 15 (Sunday), 3:00 PM IST
1st Semifinal: Eden Gardens, Kolkata, November 15, 3:00 PM IST
2nd Semi-Final: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, November 16, 3:00 PM IST
Final: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, November 19, 3:00 PM IST
Format: Round-Robin format
Number of teams: 10
Number of Match: 48
Match Type: ODI (50 Over)

the tournament will be played in India across 10 cities:
— Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Lucknow, Dharamsala, Pune and Hyderabad.


India Match Schedule


ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule: List of Matches, Venues

Match Date Location
England vs New Zealand Thursday, 05 October Ahmedabad
Pakistan vs Qualifier 1 Friday, 06 October Hyderabad
Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Saturday, 07 October Dharamsala
South Africa vs Qualifier 2 Saturday, 07 October Delhi
India vs Australia Sunday, 08 October Chennai
New Zealand vs Qualifier 1 Monday, 09 October Hyderabad
England vs Bangladesh Tuesday, 10 October Dharamsala
India vs Afghanistan Wednesday, 11 October Delhi
Pakistan vs Qualifier 2 Thursday, 12 October Hyderabad
Australia vs South Africa Friday, 13 October Lucknow
England vs Afghanistan Saturday, 14 October Delhi
New Zealand vs Bangladesh Saturday, 14 October Chennai
India vs Pakistan Sunday, 15 October Ahmedabad
Australia vs Qualifier 2 Monday, 16 October Lucknow
South Africa vs Qualifier 1 Tuesday, 17 October Dharamsala
New Zealand vs Afghanistan Wednesday, 18 October Chennai
India vs Bangladesh Thursday, 19 October Pune
Australia vs Pakistan Friday, 20 October Bengaluru
England vs South Africa Saturday, 21 October Mumbai
Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2 Saturday, 21 October Lucknow
India vs New Zealand Sunday, 22 October Dharamsala
Pakistan vs Afghanistan Monday, 23 October Chennai
South Africa vs Bangladesh Tuesday, 24 October Mumbai
Australia vs Qualifier 1 Wednesday, 25 October Delhi
England vs Qualifier 2 Thursday, 26 October Bengaluru
Pakistan vs South Africa Friday, 27 October Chennai
Qualifier 1 vs Bangladesh Saturday, 28 October Kolkata
Australia vs New Zealand Saturday, 28 October Dharamsala
India vs England Sunday, 29 October Lucknow
Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2 Monday, 30 October Pune
Pakistan vs Bangladesh Tuesday, 31 October Kolkata
New Zealand vs South Africa Wednesday, 01 November Pune
India vs Qualifier 2 Thursday, 02 November Mumbai
Qualifier 1 vs Afghanistan Friday, 03 November Lucknow
England vs Australia Saturday, 04 November Ahmedabad
New Zealand vs Pakistan Saturday, 04 November Bengaluru
India vs South Africa Sunday, 05 November Kolkata
Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2 Monday, 06 November Delhi
Australia vs Afghanistan Tuesday, 07 November Mumbai
England vs Qualifier 1 Wednesday, 08 November Pune
New Zealand vs Qualifier 2 Thursday, 09 November Bengaluru
South Africa vs Afghanistan Friday, 10 November Ahmedabad
India vs Qualifier 1 Saturday, 11 November Bengaluru
England vs Pakistan Sunday, 12 November Kolkata
Australia vs Bangladesh Sunday, 12 November Pune
Semi Final 1 Wednesday, 15 November Mumbai
Semi Final 2 Thursday, 16 November Kolkata
Final Sunday, 19 November Ahmedabad

As Yet 8 Teams Qualified via the Cricket World Cup Super League. and Other two teams will be announced after 9th July (ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League).

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Advertisement banner-300-250-f459


Must See

More in Cricket