Connect with us

FIFA World Cup

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Schedule, Where to Watch Live Match


FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: The Biggest Stage for Women’s Football

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is the ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, the quadrennial international women’s football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA. The tournament will be hosted by Australia and New Zealand from 20 July to 20 August 2023.

The tournament will feature 32 teams, an increase from the 24 teams that competed in the 2019 tournament. The teams will be divided into eight groups of four, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the knockout stage.

The defending champions are the United States, who won their fourth title in 2019. The other three teams that have won the Women’s World Cup are Germany, Norway, and Japan.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup is the most prestigious international tournament in women’s football. It is a global showcase for the sport and a platform for women’s empowerment. The tournament is expected to attract a record audience of over 1 billion viewers worldwide.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is sure to be a thrilling tournament. With so many talented teams competing, it is impossible to predict who will lift the trophy. However, one thing is for sure: the tournament will be a celebration of women’s football and a powerful force for good in the world.


Group A Group B Group C Group D
New Zealand Australia Costa Rica China
Norway Canada Japan Denmark
Philippines Nigeria Spain England
Switzerland Republic of Ireland Zambia Haiti


Group E Group F Group G Group H
Netherlands Brazil Argentina Colombia
Portugal France Italy Germany
United States Jamaica South Africa South Korea
Vietnam Panama Sweden Morocco


The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will be hosted by Australia and New Zealand. The matches will be played in 10 venues across the two countries.

Australia New Zealand
Brisbane Stadium Dunedin Stadium
Hindmarsh Stadium Eden Park
Melbourne Rectangular Stadium Waikato Stadium
Perth Rectangular Stadium Wellington Regional Stadium
Stadium Australia
Sydney Football Stadium


Group Stage – 1 of 3

Group Match Date/Time (IST) Location
A New Zealand vs Norvay 20 Jul / 12:30 PM Eden Park
B Australia vs Republic of Ireland 20 Jul / 03:30 PM Stadium Australia
B Nigeria vs Canada 21 Jul / 08:00 AM Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
A Philippines vs Switzerland 21 Jul / 10:30 AM Dunedin Stadium
C Spain vs Costa Rics 21 Jul / 01:00 PM Wellington Regional Stadium
E United States vs Vietnam 22 Jul / 06:30 AM Eden Park
C Zambia vs Japan 22 Jul / 12:30 AM Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
D England vs Haiti 22 Jul / 03:00 PM Brisbane Stadium
D Denmark vs China 22 Jul / 05:30 PM Perth Rectangular Stadium
G Sweden vs South Africa 23 Jul / 10:30 AM Wellington Regional Stadium
E Netherlands vs Portugal 23 Jul / 01:00 PM Dunedin Stadium
F France vs Jamaica 23 Jul / 03:30 PM Stadium Australia
G Italy vs Argentina 24 Jul / 11:30 AM Eden Park
H Germany vs Morocco 24 Jul / 02:00 PM Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
F Brazil vs Panama 24 Jul / 04:30 PM Hindmarsh Stadium
H Colombia vs South Korea 25 Jul / 07:00 AM Stadium Australia

Group Stage – 2 of 3

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Advertisement banner-300-250-f459


Must See

More in FIFA World Cup